NCAA Eligibility Center

NCAA Eligibility

The NCAA, or National Collegiate Athletic Association, was established in 1906 and serves as the athletics governing body for more than 1,300 colleges, universities, conferences and organizations.

The NCAA Eligibility Center certifies the academic and amateur credentials of all college-bound student-athletes who wish to compete in NCAA Division I or II athletics.

There are four elements to gaining initial eligibility. They are:

1). Graduation from high school

2). Minimum number of core courses (Level 1 courses or higher)

EHHS Program of Studies Guide link: Course Selection

3). Minimum grade-point average in those core courses

4). Minimum SAT or ACT test score

The NCAA Eligibility Center website is Clicking on “Resources” and then selecting the type of student you are. You can then navigate through the resources to find helpful information.

Other helpful websites from the NCAA Eligibility Center:

Guide for the College-Bound Student-Athlete

High School Portal

Below are direct links for the following divisions:

Division I - New rules for eligibility

Division II - Eligibility worksheet

Division III - Based on admission standards. No specific NCAA requirements except that you need a Profile Page to participate in NCAA-certified basketball events.